NPS 100: Celebration of America’s National Park

 photo 052B3103-2236-4953-83A5-C0A02E170312_zpszzfah1bp.jpg

Although I am a few days late, I wanted to take a moment and recognize the 100th birthday of the National Park Service! My boyfriend and I embarked on a journey starting in 2015 to see as many National Parks as we can and it just so happen that in 2016, it was the 100th year of the National Park Service. With knowing that the centennial was upcoming, we wanted to see as many national parks as we could during any time we could take off from work and free weekends (usually holidays). In 2016, we visited 9 National Parks and 12 National Parks in total. We hope to visit a few more National Parks before the year ends. We bought a year pass, so might as well use it! So far, my favorite park that we visited was Arches National Park in Utah. The beauty of this park is so amazing. I love desert landscapes and the natural arches and beauty of this park leaves me so speechless. This park tested my endurance and my strength and made me realize that I could overcome obstacles. My boyfriend and I have cherished memories in this park and I would love to come back and explore more in this park.

I recently watched a video from the National Park Service and it stated, “Enjoy what is yours. Protect and keep this great heritage.” I love this statement and agree with it so much. Go and explore your National Parks.

 

Leave a Reply

