Outfit Ideas: Camping

I love camping. I love being outdoors, enjoying the scenery, and being disconnected from society. Theres a certain clarity I get after each camping trip that I go on and I love it. It’s kind of a refresh from real life and great rejuvenation. There are many different ways of camping and I thought I’d share some outfit ideas for 3 different camping scenarios.

Glamping: Glamorous camping or “glamping” is a luxurious way of camping. When you are glamping you usually have all the necessities with you. Also, when you go glamping, you usually have a relaxing time and it can be like a spa like atmosphere. For outfits for glamping, I think keeping it really casual and flowy is very important. Since you will be relaxing for the most of your trip, keeping cozy during summer nights with chunky sweater and flowy shorts is an ideal outfit for trips like these.

 photo img-set 2_zpsttpj5lip.jpeg

Casual Camping: What I consider causal camping is camping at a set campsite with a great group of people and keeping the mood casual with light hikes and trips to a close lake. For this outfit, I think wearing athletic wear would be a great option. For the short hikes throughout the day, I think comfortable shoes like Nikes would be perfect for this type of outing. Also, keeping the outfit relaxed with the comfy tee and capris can make this outfit practical and casual.

 photo img-set 1_zpstoevxnqs.jpeg

Semi-Rugged Camping: Growing up I use to go camping all the time with my family, but it would be the type of camping at a designated camp sites with big groups of people. It was fun and I really enjoyed and learned a lot about camping when I was younger, but since my boyfriend and I moved out, we also started camping. We’ve done casual camping and we have done some “semi-rugged” camping as well. I’ve really enjoyed our rugged outings together. We’ve done a couple of overland trips in Death Valley, so we’ve had our car with us so we weren’t completely out alone or “backpacking”, which is why I don’t consider it completely rugged camping. But some may say it is since there are no bathrooms where we stayed. For outings like this, it’s important to be prepared for a range of different types of weather with having a jacket that can keep you warm but give you ventilation when needed. Also, since you will be going out through rugged terrain, having a good pair of hiking shoes will save your feet along with a good thick pair of socks. Another key item is having a good backpack that can keep your things organized and can distribute the weight evenly; it will be a life saver on your back. Also, it’s important to keep hydrated while out camping so keep a lot of water with you by either keeping jugs in the car or having a camel back or a bottle that you can refill in your bag.

 photo img-set_zpsuuxllfmh.jpeg

I hope you found this post helpful and hope you enjoyed it! Enjoy camping! Be safe! Be smart and have fun!

2 thoughts on “Outfit Ideas: Camping

  1. Beth July 22, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    love my Birks. So classic AND comfortable!

Leave a Reply

