Spring Trends 2016

Spring has arrived! I love Spring because the weather is a good mix of warm days and cool nights. I know it’s been a while since I’ve blogged about fashion or something non-travel related, so I thought I’d squeeze one in. Here are some trends that I think that would be perfect for Spring of this year.

High Neck Lines: I’ve always loved high neck line on blouses and dresses. People may think that this neck line can be tricky with bustier girls like me, but if you are comfortable with yourself, it doesn’t matter. Confidence is your best accessory. You can either dress these types of dresses up or dress it down. The outfit below would be perfect for a day outing. I’ve paired the dress with a black denim jacket, white high top chucks, and a Gudemata bag because this character is so cute and amazing! I thought the bag added a fun and quirky element to the outfit.

 photo tumblr_o4nzx2T1Pi1qzk2k3o1_1280_zpsbdaylobv.jpg

Culottes: This trend may be a controversial one, but I like these. I think culottes are perfect for Spring weather. From far away the culottes look like you’re wearing a midi skirt, but when you walk you can see that they are pants. I think these are great because when the wind blows, you don’t have to worry about your skirt going up! But I think these can look so regal and can make you feel very feminine. Because culottes are a bit baggier, I think they look great with a more fitting top and a causal bag. I think you can also dress these up with a pair of strappy or minimal heels.

 photo tumblr_o4o40itoPS1qzk2k3o1_1280_zpsqomtbpco.jpg

 

Lace Up Trend: This trend has been around for a good while, but I think that it’ll be very popular in Spring. You can find this trend on blouses, dresses, and pants. I personally love this trend on skater dresses because it can give you a sense of sex appeal… without being slutty… unless you completely leave the laces super loose LOL. But I’ve created an outfit that would be great for a casual night out. I’ve paired the dress with earth tone colors and to give it some edge, I paired with an army green type of trench coat. I absolutely love this outfit and will try to recreate this in real life.

 photo tumblr_o4o5pludAP1qzk2k3o1_1280_zpscakqqbsx.jpg

Hope you enjoy this post! See ya soon!

One thought on “Spring Trends 2016

  1. Kelly Landis March 27, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    I’m loving the high neck line trend and lace up trends 😍

Leave a Reply

