Mini Beauty Haul | Sephora and Lush

Over the weekend, I decided to pick up some beauty items and treat myself to some luxuries.

Lush: I decided to walk to into Lush for the first time ever and was pleasantly surprised! The prices of everything were not over the top like I had expected and the staff was really helpful and not intimidating. I wanted to pick up a few bath bomb and also to try out a face mask.

Pink Bath Bomb: This bomb has a very sweet smell with a hint of vanilla to it which drew me in. The cute flowers are a cute touch to the bath bomb.

Avobath Bomb: If you’re not a fan of lemon grass then this bath bomb is not for you. Fortunately for me, I love the sent because it smells so fresh and so clean which can be so invigorating!

Rose Queen Bath Bomb: I love floral scents and the scent on this bath bomb is really strong. I can just imagine using this bath bomb leaving my skin smooth and silky with the added flower petals. I’m excited to use this.

Mask of Magnaminity – Self Preserving: When I saw and smelled this mask, I was hooked. The description of this mask states that it has peppermint in it and knew that it would be a refreshing mask to use. I used this mask about a week ago and absolutely loved it. After you leave this mask on for about 5 – 10 minutes, use some water to slowly and gently scrub the mask off. My skin felt fresh and tight after the mask was off and i really felt like it got deep into my pores to give my skin a deep cleanse. I really love it.

Sephora: I stopped into Sephora to pick up two items; one that I’ve been wanting to try and one that I needed more of.

tarte – Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation: When I saw this foundation, I was really intrigued because of the mesh covering over the foundation. To get the foundation, you lightly press down on the mesh with a flat top brush and just the right amount of foundation will be applied on to your brush. I have used this a few times along with the liquid foundation from tarte as well and it is really amazing. The coverage is great and gives amazing coverage, but still looks very natural.

Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer: This bronzer is a classic and is worth the money. It gives you great dimension back into your face after you apply your foundation while still looking natural.  I’ve been using this bronzer for a few years now and I am still a believer that this bronzer is one of the best bronzers I have used before.

Hope you enjoyed the post! Till next time, see ya!

Leave a Reply

