First Impressions: Marc by Marc Jacobs

This past weekend, my boyfriend decided to treat me to a new watch! Music to my ears. πŸ™‚ I decided to get a Marc by Marc Jacobs watch in a Quartz Pink tone. I always really liked Marc by Marc Jacobs’ designs and aesthetics. There designs are simple, yet full of life and always a statement. When I was searching for a watch to choose, I was looking for a watch that had a big face and smaller bracelet. I currently own a Daniel Wellington watch with a black strap and a Rose Gold chunky watch, both from my boyfriend πŸ™‚ I wanted to get a watch that looked more delicate and would go with more dressed up outfits than my other watches.

Once I saw this watch, I knew that I had to get it. My boyfriend got the watch from Amazon and it came within 2 days. The watch was everything that I wanted. I love how Marc by Marc Jacobs designs because it’s very minimal, but a statement because of the size of the face of the watch. I think this watch goes with both casual and dressy outfits. I really love big faces on watches because I like the masculine feel of these types of watches and mixing it with more feminine outfits. This watch is great quality and I know that this watch will last me a long time and last the test of time… see what I did there πŸ˜‰ Anyways, I highly recommend this watch and this brand! I’m so excited to style this watch with outfits!

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Marc by Marc Jacobs

  1. Lili Halder August 12, 2015 / 2:21 am

    Oh God, this is such a pretty watch! 😍 I currently own a vintage Seiko one, but I’m looking for something that is a bit different from my old one, and also, having more watches never hurt nobody, right? I might just have to purchase this little beauty.. Haha
    Would you mind checking out my blog? πŸ™‚
    Xxx Lili

  2. jajajajajasmine August 23, 2015 / 2:25 pm

    Sorry for the late reply. I’ve had the watch for a few weeks now it has not tarnished at all and still looks great! Highly recommend this watch!

Leave a Reply

