GRWM: Snapchat Edition

Yesterday while I was getting ready for a dinner with my boyfriend’s family, I thought why not share this through Snapchat?! Below I’ll explain what products I used while getting ready and provide links to the products! Foundation and Concealer:  For the evenings look, I primed my face with Benefit’s Porefessional before apply any make up to my face. After that, I grabbed my new foundation, Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Foundation in Medium Beige. I applied my foundation with Real Technique’s Expert Face Brush. I love this brush because it is so dense and blends foundation so well. Next, I reached for my current favorite concealer which is Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Eraser. This concealer is great for concealing dark circles under the eyes and for covering spots. I blended this with The Painter: Airbrush Sponge. It’s a dupe for the Beauty Blender. I didn’t feel like fully committing yet to the Beauty Blender, but I might pick it up soon. It was one of the first times I’ve used an applicator like this and I absolutely love it! It blends everything very naturally and gets into every space nook and cranny of your face. After, I sealed everything with Rimmel’s Stay Matte Pressed Powder and applied it with my ELF’s Studio Powder Brush, which is an oldie, but a goodie. Contour, Highlight, Blush, and Eyebrows: I contoured my face using Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer and using Real Technique’s Retractable Kabuki Brush. I applied the product in the hallows of my checks, temples of my forehead and on my jaw line and I make sure to blend it out. Next I applied BareMineral’s Ready Blush with a Kirkland Blush Brush. I applied this to apples of my cheeks and a dragged a little up along my cheek bone. I then reached for BareMineral’s Well Rested Face and Eye Brightener and applied to to the highest points of my face. I concentrated this on my cheek bones, the bridge of my nose, and my chin. I blended this out with my fingers and my Airbrush Sponge. Then it was time for eyebrows. I grabbed my trusty ELF Studio Eyebrow Kit. I have used this for years and never fails me. I applied it with an old angle brushed and brushed it out with a spoolie to make sure it’s not too harsh on the face. Eyes and Lips:  I primed my eyes with NYX’s Eyeshadow Base with blended it with my fingers. I then grabbed for my Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadows Palette and used the shade Foxy all over my lid and applied Naked 2 and Faint in my crease. I used a Kirkland Fluffy Eyeshadow Brush to apply to all over color on my lid, another Kirkland Eyeshadow to apply the crease colors and used a Sonia Kashuk Large Domed Eye Shadow Brush to blend out the darker colors. After, I applied my L’Oreal Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner to make a slight cat eye effect.  I then applied two coats of BareMineral’s Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara. This mascara is great for lifting and separating lashes without clumping. I then finished up the look with Maybelline’s Color Sensational Lipcolor is Crazy for Coffee, which gives a great mauvy brown color. I hope you enjoyed this post! Till next time!

2 thoughts on “GRWM: Snapchat Edition

Leave a Reply

