Make Up Review: Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick

Recently, I bought the YSL Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick in Rose in Wood. I bought in online through Nordstrom. Online, it’s shown as a mauvy red tone, which I like. Also, it’s advertised to lock in moisture for 8 hours and give great shine and sheen all day. It’s also said to help condition your lips with infused antioxidants.

When i first received this in the mail, the color of the lipstick was a bit lighter than I had anticipated. I knew that buying it online would be a bit tricky, just because colors are not always the same in person so, that is definitely something to be aware of. But I was fine with the shade. This lipstick is very moisturizing and very smooth, which is amazing on your lips. It give great color and shine to your lips as well. The packaging on this product is also very luxurious. The lipstick itself is pretty heavy and it feels expensive, I mean you are paying $35 for a lipstick. This lipstick is definitely an investment item and something you should take care of when you buy it. Overall, I really do love this lipstick and having been wanting it for a long time. I’m really happy now that I can finally say that I own it. I definitely would recommend this item as well!

IMG_0020 (1)

IMG_0018 IMG_0016

Leave a Reply

