Review: Benefit’s the POREfessional

Hola friends! So recently, I have been dabbling in “higher-end” make up products thanks to a few gifts I received during the holidays, thanks to my bestie! I did a quick first impression on the “Sephora’s Favorites” and featured in the set was Benefit’s thePOREfessional in a small travel tube. I have heard a lot about this product and I was really excited to use it. I have been using this product for about a month now and I have been loving it!

I have huge pores and I get really oily throughout the day, but this helps combat the oiliness. Of course, I believe that no product will completely matify my face, but this product does a great job. And the great thing is that you don’t need to use a lot of the product. I apply about half of a dime size of the product to my finger tips and spread it from nose out to my checks and my forehead out to my temples. And then I apply the rest of the product my the rest of my face. I try to concentrate the product to my T-Zone, since that is the most oil part of my face. The product comes out in a paste that is in a beige shade, but easily blends into your skin tone.  The texture of this product is extremely silky and almost powdery. It instantly makes my face smooth and matte. After I apply the product, I apply my make up like I regularly do. It keeps me matte throughout the day and It keeps my make up in place.

This product is amazing and I recommend it to everyone! Even though it is priced on the higher end, it’s completely worth it!

DSC_0177 DSC_0179 DSC_0184 DSC_0185

Leave a Reply

