Make Up Haul: Sephora Favorites – Superstars 2014

As my part two of my make up haul, my lovely best friend Stacey got me the “Sephora Favorites” for Christmas! She is spoiling me! I was so excited when I opened her gift because I rarely ever buy “high-end” products and this is a great opportunity to try some of these products. Here are some of my thoughts on the products included! Enjoy!

DSC_0145

DSC_0147

Chloe Rollerball: I’m not really one to dabble in perfumes, but I’m am so excited to try this out! It gives a great floral scent, which I love, and it’s not too over powering. It’s great size to just throw into your bag and to reapply throughout the day. I love how simple the look and smell is.

DSC_0149 DSC_0150

Formula X Nail Color in Ignite: I love this color! Dark maroon shades are my most favorite shades for nail polishes, next to black. I’ve heard that this nail polish has great lasting power and is extremely opaque. And I think this shade is flattering on most skin types and will go with all types of outfits.

DSC_0151 DSC_0152

Benefit Cosmetics – They’re Real Mascara in Jet Black: I’ve heard so many good things about this mascara. Like I said in my last post, I love mascaras and anytime a mascara promises volume, I’m there! The brush on this mascara looks amazing and seems like they would really get deep into the lashes and volumize them.

DSC_0153 DSC_0154

Benefit Cosmetics – The POREfessional: I have huge pores and I get pretty greasy (TMI? I don’t care) and I think this would help with my pore issues! I’ve heard that this product is amazing and really helps with minimizing pores. I’m a little sad this product is so small, but I’m excited to try it!

DSC_0156

Josie Maran – 100% Pure Argon Oil: I’ve heard amazing things about this product and that you can use it on your hands, your hair, and other parts of your body that are dry. Along with my oiliness, I also have dry skin as well. I’ve heard that this really helps moisturize hands and hair.

DSC_0157

Smashbox Cosmetics Camera Ready BB Cream – Broad Spectrum SPF 35: I love trying different BB creams/tinted moisturizes. I think that these type of products are great for those days were you just want minimal coverage or when you’re running out the door. And because this is Smashbox, I’m sure that this product will give great coverage.

DSC_0158

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray: I’ve heard so much about this product from different bloggers and Youtubers. It’s suppose to give great and natural waves. Just with a few sprits you can great beachy and natural waves.

DSC_0159

Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment: From what I’ve heard, this product can give a great natural tint to the lips to help give your lips some life. I’m really excited to give this product a try.

DSC_0160 DSC_0161

Urban Decay Eye Shadow in Sin: This eye shadow has amazing sheen to it and is a great crease color to give great depth to your eyes. I think that this color can go great with any lip combo and eye color as well. Overall, I think this color is amazing!

DSC_0162 DSC_0163 DSC_0165

Stila Cosmetics – Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Liner in Intese Black Eyeliner: I’ve heard great things about this eyeliner and that it gives great precision. I also love that this eyeliner in waterproof! And since I get oily eyelids I believe that this product will stay on.

DSC_0166 DSC_0167

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Brow Wiz in Dark Brown: I almost squealed when I saw this product. I love eyebrow products because I love eyebrows! I usually use powders for my eyebrows, but I think this product can give a softer look to the brows with the pencil and the spooly. I’ve heard so much about this and I’m a little too excited to use it!

DSC_0168 DSC_0169

NARS Cosmetics Blush in Orgasm: I am now a proud owner of a legendary product… I couldn’t be more excited. I now own ORGASM!! Yes, the name is a bit inappropriate, but the color is amazing! I think this blush gives you a great natural flush with a tad bit of sparkle. The packaging is so amazing and smooth and the whole product it self just looks amazing… I kind of don’t even want to use it! But, of course I will.

DSC_0170 DSC_0171 DSC_0172 DSC_0173 DSC_0175

I’m so excited to use and try all of these products. I can’t say thank you enough to Stacey for this amazing product! Thank you again! I hope you enjoyed this post!

One thought on “Make Up Haul: Sephora Favorites – Superstars 2014

Leave a Reply

