Outfit Ideas: Rainy and Cold Outfits

Finally in So Cal it’s been raining and it’s been pretty chilly and it actually feels like Fall! It’s funny though because it’s almost Winter time… and chilly to So Cal is about 60 degrees Fahrenheit. Haha it’s quite pathetic how I think that’s cold haha, but I love this gloomy type of weather. And because of this shift of weather, it inspired me to think of some outfit ideas that would be perfect for this weather! Enjoy!

Casual Outfit:

tumblr_ng3ff8DbRj1qzk2k3o1_1280

This outfit would be perfect for those lazy days where you have to run errands, but you don’t really want to think too much about what to wear. The coziness of the sweater brings a causal element to this outfit along with the backpack. I think the buckles and cutouts of the boots along with the round shaped sunglasses give the outfit a punch of edginess that seems effortless. And lastly, the anorak is a must in this type of this weather. The beauty of this jacket is that it’s fashionable and functional at the same time. Because of all of the pockets, you might not even need a bag since you could keep of your stuff in your pockets! And an anorak with a big hood is plus too since you won’t really need an umbrella.

Work Outfit: 

tumblr_ng3gqa6qsj1qzk2k3o1_1280

I know that this outfit might look a bit busy, but trust me, all elements are essential. I love midi skirts and anytime I can feature one in an outfit, I will. Midi skirts are perfect for gloomy/cold weather because it still gives you good leg coverage for the work place, but if you don’t want to get too hot, the skirt is flowy enough to let a nice breeze in. Haha. I paired the skirt with a collared and sweater combo which would compliment the skirt nicely. Also, if you work in a more casual work environment, the wedged boots would be perfect because it still gives you height, but with the laces and the fur gives you a casual vibe as well. Also, like I’ve said before, trench coats are a must in cold weather. I think having a variation of one is so good to have because you can wear them almost any type of social situation. To add, a nice bubble umbrella is a fun element you can add to make the outfit not so serious and drab.

Dressy Outfit:

tumblr_ng3eu6vTDE1qzk2k3o1_1280

I think this outfit would be perfect for a fancy night out in cold weather. Of course you could always add tights to an outfit like this. This dress is so beautiful! I think the structure and shape of this dress would flatter so many types of body types. Also, it’d be such a nice surprise under the jacket that you’d be wearing over it. I thought that mixing up the coat would add an element of surprise to this outfit. I think contrasting the structure of the dress and the draping of coat was a good match up for the outfit. As for the shoes… oh the shoes! I know these look a bit ridic, but c’mon, they’re fabulous. I think when you take off the jacket and just have the shoe and the dress, it’ll add so much more life to the outfit than it already has. And also, it’s closed toe so it’ll keep you toes nice and dry for the rain!

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post and drew some inspiration from this! Be safe in the rain and stay warm in the cold! Till next time!

4 thoughts on “Outfit Ideas: Rainy and Cold Outfits

  1. Jenny December 5, 2014 / 8:09 am

    ahhh I love your page! I didn’t know you had a lifestyle blog 🙂

  2. Claire December 6, 2014 / 7:46 am

    I love the outfits!! I especially loved the shoes on the dressy outfit.. 👏

Leave a Reply

