Review: Kat Von D Lock It Powder Foundation

Aloha all! I’m back to give you my quick 2 cents on a new product I’ve been using for the past couple of months.

ImageImageImage

I bought the Kat Von D “Lock It” Powder Foundation a few months ago from Sephora. This is one of my first “name brand” make up items I’ve bought besides any MAC products. I was a little reluctant because it is priced at $34 compared to MAC’s Studio Fix Powder Plus at $27. But I thought, “Ehhh, why not? I want to try something new.” When I first saw it at the store, the first thing I did was to try a swatch of the color. The first thing I noticed was that this powder was a High Coverage powder foundation, which I like. And also, that the powder was really soft. I had one of the girls that worked at the store help me pick out a color and once I saw it on my face, I wanted to buy it.

I’ve been using the foundation for about 2 months or so and it looks like I’ve barely touched it. One thing that I love about this foundation is that the compact doesn’t get super messy or powdery because the foundation is so thick. The foundation has great coverage. I like to use a dense flat top brush when applying this. I think that it is buildable, just depending how much coverage you want. I was also intrigued to use it because the product claims to be “A 24-hour powder foundation with a flawless, matte finish.” I have very oily skin, so anything with those words always excite me. Of course it’s not a 24-Hour powder foundation, but it does last a good 6 hours before you need to touch up. And it does have a nice matte finish without making you look cakey. The packaging is gorgeous, but a bit bulky, but I don’t mind. This foundation is a great investment and great quality product to use. My skin has not broken out because of this, so that’s a plus. Overall, I really like product because it does keep me matte and shin free. It is pretty comparable to the MAC Studio Fix Powder, but if you don’t mind spending the extra few dollars, try this one out.

So for a quick verdict: I recommend this product 🙂

Thank you for reading. Hope you enjoyed it. Till next time, see ya!

Leave a Reply

