Mini Haul: 09/01/2013

Aloha! I know I’ve been starting off each post the same, but I am sorry about the lack of post here! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I just haven’t really been feeling inspired lately! But, hopefully this haul will be a good push to start blogging more again.

I thought I’d a quick haul with stuff that I have recently picked up. Enjoy! Warning: The majority of my stuff hails from Forever 21! : 3

tumblr_msh2vijobL1qzk2k3o1_500

So to start off, I bought this beautiful maxi dress from Forever 21 for an upcoming wedding. I thought it was perfect since it’ll be outdoors and I’m assuming it’ll be warm since it’s warm now… not warm… HOT & HUMID. I really hate this So Cal weather right now… but that’s besides the point. Anyways, I love how this dress fits on me. I was a bit hesitant with the sizing since I’m short, but it worked out perfectly. I bought a medium, I usually wear a large, but I figured the layering would hide my lumps and bumps and it does! It is a bit long, but I figure I’ll just wear my litas or other heels with this dress.

IMG_6735

P.S. This is my Carrie Bradshaw dress. Haha, I kinda been looking for a dress like this for the longest time ever since I saw the second movie. (Below) As bad as it was, the fashion was just amazing. It’s my guilty pleasure for sure.

051110-Carrie-Halston-300

IMG_6736

This skirt is also from Forever 21. It’s very similar to the dress above, but it’s the skirt version. It has the pleating and the same color. I had a skirt similar to this, but it got ruined with a few runs and some oil stains that just wouldn’t budge. This skirt is just so beautiful on. It hugs my waist at the right spot. It’s pretty long for a midi skirt because of my small height, but it hits me right at the ankles, which i love. I wore this to work and got a lot of compliments. It’s so easy to dress this up or down. I’m so happy with this skirt ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6739 IMG_6743

This skirt is also from Forever 21. I thought it would be a perfect transition skirt from summer to fall because of the warm colors. It has the peplum design to it which is great for hiding a tummy. It is a little shorter than what I had expected, but once the colder months roll around I think it’ll be perfect for the office with some black opaque tights. I think pairing this with a plain top and minimal accessories would look so chic and cute for the office.

IMG_6744 IMG_6745

So this is my second black blazer. My other blazer is more for interviews and professional purposes, this one is more relaxed fitting and just to wear whenever. I love the detail of the inner sleeves when you roll them up. I thought this would be a great addition to any outfit that you want to make look more put together or more dressed up. Also, it’s a pretty comfortable blazer as well. This would be perfect with a graphic tee, a pair of jeans, and my white converse.

IMG_6747

Yes, I bought a lot of skirts, I know. I’m aware. haha. This one also hails from the land of being 21 forever. This skirt really grabbed my attention because of the baroque detail and the colors. I really love this type of blue and the fact that it’s against white and not black made it that much better. I wore this to work as well and a lot of people complimented me as well. This skirt is just amazing. Also, the fact that it’s a bit thicker than the normal jersey/cotton pencil skirts, it hides your tummy so well too!

IMG_6748 IMG_6749

This cardigan is sooooo cute. Super slouchy and super casual to wear to pretty much anywhere. ย It has a bat winged detail and is super long, which I love! I got this to replace an old black cardigan I had a while ago and this was perfect. I think it’s a good dupe to the American Apparel shawl cardigan, but of course it’s not as slouchy or long, but it’s good enough especially because it’s a fraction of the AA price ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_6750

I’m really in love with this skater style dress I got from Forever 21. It really is super flattering on my body and hugs me at all the right places. On the website it looked a little bit thicker material but it came as a jersey/cotton type of material, which I was a little disappointed about, but it worked out. I think this dress is very timeless because of the style and design of the dress. Lovee!

IMG_6752 IMG_6753

I got these cute boat shoes from Old Navy for about $12. Steal! I really need a casual pair of shoes that weren’t converse or vans, so I opted for these! I’ve been wanting a pair of boat shoes, but I didn’t want to pay a lot or I didn’t want it to have unnecessary accessories glued onto it. That’s why I just had to buy these once I saw them. I think these would be perfect to wear to work or out and about running errands.

IMG_6754

So for the crรจme de la crรจmeย ย of my purchases, I bought these beautiful and practical and affordable shoes from Steve Madden. I usually go into the store just to look around and never buy because I can never afford any of their shoes, but I saw these and instantly fell in love. They follow the “sandal” trend that has taken over all fashion blogs and videos, but what I love about these is they are wedges! Low wedges at that! And they have such a stunning buckle detail to it and a great color combination! And the price was soooo hard to beat… $49.95. ON CLEARANCE. I had to buy these! They are called the Nanncy. I wear them to work mostly and they are soooooo comfortable. This has to be one of my favorite purchases in a long time. I’m so in love! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I think this might be my first “brand name” shoe purchase ever! Uh-oh, I’m addicted! haha My wallet will be hurting…. OH WELL.

IMG_6756 IMG_6757 IMG_6758 IMG_6759

You made it to the end! Yay! Thank you for reading and looking! Till next time. See ya.

Leave a Reply

