Monthly Favorites: January 2013 Non-Beauty / Non-Fashion Favorites

So this Favorites post is going to be really late (SORRY) and different. This past January, I didn’t really change up my make up or get a lot of new clothing items, so I though I’d mix it up and share a few of my favorites from January that are non- beauty and non-fashion (clothes) related. I hope you don’t mind, but if I followed the usually format, I’d be repeating myself, which I don’t want to do.

Django Unchained 

tumblr_inline_mi2hg1SzYd1qz4rgp I saw this movie and absolutely loved it. It was a very honest and captivating movie, which I really appreciated. I love Quentin Tarantino movie’s for the action, the gore, and most importantly, the stories. His movies always have a great depth to them and even though this might be a skewed tale of history, like Inglorious Bastards, it still gives you a great look at how America was during the late 1850’s. Every actor in this movie gave a great performance… and yes, I’m still in shock that Leonardo DiCaprio was snubbed from the Oscars, but that’s a whole ‘nother thing. Anyways, this was definitely my favorite movie from January.

Kauai  Kookies

kauai-kookies

I LOVE THESE THINGS. My parents went to Hawaii during the beginning of the year and brought back a bunch of these and I have been obsessed with them. I‘m just sad that we’re about to run out soon 😦 I really love the Coffee flavor because it’s delicious. The cookies are that hard, but they aren’t too soft either, just a right balance. I love eating these with black tea and milk. NOM! They’re delicious.

Paris (Aeroplane Remix) ft. Au Revoir Simone // Friendly Fires

I first heard this song in a vlog of a youtuber that I was watching and ever since then, I’ve been in love. This song reminds me of my time in Paris and let’s me relive my fun there. The beat to this song is so laid back, but at the same time it always makes me want to move. The vocals on here are beautiful as well, and go amazingly with the music. I really enjoy listening to this, especially at the office. I dance out to this song whenever I can. Love it.

Mercedes G-Wagon 

tumblr_mbnpvdpEiS1rsek2lo1_1280

Lately, I have been really loving the Mercedes G-Wagon. I love that it’s a mix of rugged and elegance all rapped into this SUV. It’s funny, before, probably during my middle school days, I use to hate this car. I thought it was too boxy and too old looking, but now, I love it! I don’t know if I could ever own one, but it’s nice to think that I could haha.

BritPopPrincess 

OK, so I guess this might be considered a beauty/fashion favorite because this is a Beauty Youtube Guru, but hey, whateves. I have absolutely loving BritPopPrincess’ channel. This channel revolves around Patricia and her life in London and her tips for outfits and make up. She has two channels, one of them being her fashion/beauty channel and one being her vlog channel which I have been loving. Her videos on her main channel are mostly revolve around her fashion styling videos, which originally caught my eye. Her fashion sense is amazing. It’s very sophisticated with a touch of sexiness and edginess. I love it! I also loooovvee her vlog channel. She does videos about twice a week and features her husband and their shenanigans around the London area. They’re a pretty funny couple and very entertaining.

Well, I guess that’s it. I know it’s a bit random, but I thought I’d mix it up a little bit. Hope you enjoyed this very late Non-Beauty/Non-Fashion Favorite!

Oh, I forgot one favorite…

tumblr_mgy76u083b1qg5hdfo1_500 kthanxbai!

 

Leave a Reply

