Mini Collective Haul (11/12/12)

Yes, ANOTHER haul… I should just wait a month and do a major collective haul. So, my next collective haul will be next month, I promise. haha. These are items that I had picked up from the last 2 weeks from H&M, Target, Closet, and Nordstrom Rack. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

I picked up this satchel purse from Target a week ago. For a while, I was looking for a new purse, since my favorite purse from the Philippines is falling apart. Of course, whenever I go out looking for a new item, I never find it. But on a random trip to Target, I found this gem! It has all of my criteria for a perfect purse: spacious, structured, and compartments within the bag.

My boyfriend and I have been having an obsession with H&M recently, and my wallet is not happy about it, but I am haha. I picked up 2 pairs of bracelets one being a type cuff bracelet and the other being sort of a chain bracelet. I’ve been seeing a lot of Youtubers, like Tara from the TarMarTales & Sammi from BeautyCrush, ย from the UK and Ireland rocking jewelry like this from H&M. So of course, I NEEDED it. Loving both because it’s so simple, but it’s also out of the ordinary.

Picked up this cozy sweater from H&M as well. What drew me to this sweater was the color, Mint, and how soft it was. I think it’s made so beautifully with the pattern and the cut of this sweater. In H&M, their new spokesperson is Lana Del Rey, whose music I am currently OBSESSED with and I just love how she looks. I think in one of the ads in the store she was wearing this sweater, and it influenced me to get, NOT GONNA LIE. The sweater is very cute on, but my only complaint is that it’s a bit itchy, but I can live with that.

So, I picked up this plain black scarf from H&M as well. While I was shopping, I realized that I didn’t own a plain black scarf. I have blue one and I have a black one that is a bit too chunky since it’s crocheted, but I just wanted a plain black scarf with fringe. This is a great staple piece to have in your closet because it goes with everything and it keeps you warm. Also, I love how big this scarf is!

Them booooots. As my last item from H&M, are my boots. I am in love with these boots. I love the chain detail about these boots, I love that it’sย removableย as well. The first thing I thought of when I bought this was that I can use the chain on different pairs of shoes that I own, like my combat boots and my LITAS, which I am excited for! :3 Even without the chain, these boots are so cute and simple. It’s great that I can wear it both ways. I’m so excited to wear them out!

Recently, I have been popping into Nordstrom Rack a lot and always look through their clearance items and I found a few goodies. So the weather here in SoCal is starting to feel a bit like Fall, dipping down to the low 70’s and mid 60’s, yes, that’s cold. I found this “Ox Blood” sweater. It’s warm enough for me to wear on it’s on a cool day but light enough for me to layer on chillier days, which I love!

Also from Nordstrom Rack, I picked up this cute white and black cardigan. I think that it’s a very classic cut and design that will go with mostly everything. I think that it’s a great piece to have because it can dress up any outfit and can add a touch of sophistication to a plain outfit as well.

Lastly from Nordstrom Rack, I picked up Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion! I am very excited about this. First off, it was less that $10… I MEAN C’MON!!!! and secondly, it’s a very popular make up item and I am so curious about this. I have very oily eyelids and I am hoping that this can help keep my make up from creasing on my eyelids, so we’ll see!

At my local mall, I picked up this navy and white striped chiffon shirt. I was a bit iffy about this blouse because of the bold print, but I thought, “what the hell… I own this shit”.ย Confidence, man. Working on it. Anywho, I loved how this shirt looked on me and I am so excited to wear this out ๐Ÿ™‚ I just think that this blouse has so much sophistication to it and I think that it’s an easy blouse to wear and to pair things with.

ย 

Lastly, I picked up this blouse from the same store at the mall. I have been loving this Maroon/Ox Blood color lately and I just want to own everything in this color. Also, I have a slight obsession with chiffon blouses. This shirt is a great piece to wear on days where you don’t really feel like dressing up, but still want to look put together.

That’s it! I can’t wait to wear and use all of these items! But I need to calm it down with shopping. My wallet is not happy haha. Anyways. Hope you enjoyed it. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

