Monthly Favorites: October 2012

Wow, I can’t believe that October is over and its already November. It amazes me how quickly time flies. But now, it’s November, meaning its a busy month for my boyfriend and I! First its our 8 year anniversary, then its my birthday, and lastly its my boyfriend’s birthday!

November = the month of celebration = the month of spending MUCHO DENIRO, but its all worth it. 😉

Anyways, back to the topic of this post. My October Favorites! I just have a few things to share with you. Unfortunately, I don’t have clothes to share with you as my favorites since the weather in SoCal has been extremely bipolar, so I wasn’t really able to use any of my clothing consistently haha. This post is mostly filled with beauty products and a few random bits and bobs… I love saying that. “Bits and Bobs”. Sadly though, I don’t say it in person because I sound like a complete tit. I think the British are the only ones who can get away with it.

Let’s get started!

Firstly, I have been loving the Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara from L’Oreal. This mascara is amazing. The wand on this product is very full and dense, which helps distribute the product throughout your lashes. When you put this mascara on, it does sort of give you a bit of a chunky lash, but I quite like it. I don’t think it’s too chunky, but its enough where you can see a good amount of it. Especially for me, since I wear glasses, I still want my lashes to be seen behind my lenses and this product does the trick. It gives your lashes a good curl as well. I don’t usually curl my lashes, but this product gives my lashes a good lift and it last throughout the day. Also, this product doesn’t transfer onto your bottom lashes or your under eyes, which is a plus! 🙂 Also an added bonus, the packaging on this product is so sleek, I love it!

In the month of October, I had been loving the blush Candid Coral by ELF Cosmetics. For the past month, I have been working a lot of early morning shifts at work… Like  5AM and 6AM shifts. I usually don’t have time to do my whole face routine which consist of bronzer and blush and sometimes highlighting. So to save time, I usually grab this product because I use it as  Blush/Bronzer because of the shade. Yes, it doesn’t have the same effect as to contouring with a bronzer but I think this product give a great glow to the skin. Yet, it has the qualities of a bronzer but it’s not as harsh… I don’t know if that makes sense, but regardless, I love this freakin’ product because it’s a great 2 in 1 product for me 🙂

This may look familiar. I featured this in a recent haul. It’s the NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in 707 Chocolate and I have been reaching for this a lot this past month. I think I got the hang of using this thing. At the beginning, I had a hard time because I found that sheen on this product was a bit much and over powering, but by patting it down with a tissue and muting the sheen a bit, this lip product because a lot more wearable. I love this for everyday and a day out with the babe.

About 2 months ago, I bought the ELF Kabuki Face Brush from Target. This product has replaced my Flat Top Powder Brush from ELF, it’s that good. I think. I use the flat top more for liquid foundations now because of it’s density. Anyways, I love this brush! I find that this brush helps get my powder foundation into every nook and cranny on my face! …ew. But this product is great for powder foundations, I haven’t used it with liquid so I can’t really say much about that. But this brush helps distribute the powder extremely well and evenly and with no clumps! YAY! AND it’s only $6! Plus, it hasn’t started to shed yet, but we’ll see… it’s from ELF so… IT MIGHT. 🙂

This isn’t just an October Favorite… it’s a LIFE Favorite! I have been using the Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer with SPF for a few years now and I love it. I love this especially during the colder days because my skin can get really dry and this product helps keep my skin nice and moisturized! It doesn’t leave my skin greasy or oily and it has SPF. HEY YO.

These things are a life saver after a long day out and you’re just too damn lazy to wash all your make up off. The Daily Cleansing Cloths by The Target Brand UP & UP, is an amazing product. It gets all of your make up off with one sheet and it doesn’t break you out. Also, it doesn’t dry up your skin, which is great! I have been using this for a while as well, but I thought I should just throw this in here as well 🙂

Good God, I freakin’ love this lip balm! A couple of months ago I picked up the Blistex Medicated Lip Balm with SPF 15. I only started using it recently because of the on and off again chilly weather we are having in SoCal. My lips get really chapped really easily and this baby right here, helps it out. 🙂 haha. That was a weird ass sentence. Anyways, when you put this lip balm on, it gives a tingling filling on your lips, which I like, and you can feel it working on your lips right away. I love this product because it helps fight chapped lips… AND IT HAS SPF.

I have been wearing the Victoria Secret PINK Body Mist in Pretty & Pure a lot this month! I think it’s because It s a small container so, I can easily chuck it into my bag for work or just going out. But I love the smell! I find it to be very fresh and girly, which is more of my taste. Also, this may sound weird but I find that this smell is very light as well. For me, some smells can feel heavy, which I’m not a fan of and I think this scent is perfect for me. Also, the packaging is so cute!

I have been loving English Breakfast Black Tea lately. It has been replacing my coffee intake mostly because I didn’t have creamer for a while, but I have grown to love this drink! I drink this tea with a splash of milk and some sugar and I’m good to go. I find this to be a lot lighter feeling than coffee and it still wakes me up in the morning 🙂 I needed to cut down on my coffee intake anyways, I was drinking wayyyy tooo much of it. ahha.

I have been using this purse non stop this month. I got this purse from Makati, Philippines last year around Christmas time. Its funny because this purse is probably the most I’ve ever spent on a purse and I got it in the Philippines, go figure. Anyways, I love this purse because it has different compartments within the bag and it has a lot of space. Also, I love that this isn’t your typical black, boring purse. It has color, yet, it’s still subtle enough to wear as a neutral. But this bag is starting to show its wear and tear sadly, so I may have to retire it soon. So I’m on a look out for a new purse!

Random Favorites!

Lately, I have been loving two artist lately… FLORENCE + THE MACHINE RIHANNA. Awh Lawd, I have been loving their music lately. Whenever I am home alone, I blast their albums up and just sing, twirl, and dance around the house to their music. Here are my two favorite songs this month. Enjoy. 🙂

Rihanna // Diamonds

YES, this song AGAIN.

Florence + The Machine // Seven Devils 

So those were my favorites of October! Hope you enjoyed this long ass post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

