Mini Collective Haul (10/28/12)

Hi there! Yes, I know I haven’t updated this blog in such a long time and I apologize 😦 Recently, I have been working a lot and the days that I do have off I want to spend with friends, Wesley, or my family. But I’m here again with a haul! πŸ™‚ These are just somethings I have picked up within the last month. Enjoy!

First up are my Beauty and Miscellaneous items πŸ™‚

I picked up 6 Fragrance Refills from Bath & Body Works because they were handing out coupons once you headed into the store, so I couldn’t pass it up! haha. It was buy $10 or more worth of items and get an item for free. The fragrances I got were (Left to Right, Top to Bottom) ‘Tis The Season (I got so upset with the woman who worked there because I asked how it smelled like and she opened it and didn’t replace it… I should have said something… oh well), Caribbean Escape, Lavender & Vanilla, Eucalyptus Mint, Sweet Pea, & Winter.

Also at Bath & Body Works, as my free item, I picked up this Body Lotion in Orange Ginger. Apparently it will give you energy, we’ll see. I use to wear this in High School because I had a smaller size of it that came with a gift that I got. I like the smell, but I’m not excepting much with the whole “energy” thing.

At Target I picked up the L’Oreal Paris Infallible Lipcolour in 520 Amethyst. Again, I was influenced by ItsJudyTime to pick this up haha. She ALWAYS wears this lip product, so of course I got curious! I really really love this color, but I find it to be a bit high maintenance with always having to put the lip moisturizer on, but it’s worth it.Β 

I also picked Β up a foundation from the Maybelline Fit Me collection in the shadeΒ 225. I wish this thing had a pump, like for real. It gets really messy. The color is great and the coverage is great. The only probably I have is that throughout the day of wearing this, my face gets greasy as hell. I have oily skin, and this has a dewy finish so I get really oily sometimes. But I’m hoping that when it starts to cool down, it’ll work better with my skin.

The last thing I picked up from Target was a 1.5 inch Revlon Smooth Stay Straightener. I haven’t been straightening my hair these last few years because my hair super long, like almost to my but long, and the hair straightener I had doesn’t work well with my long thick hair. But I tried this sucker out and it works really well. It was a great buy for about $12! WOO WOO.

 

Now for my clothes.

I know it’s a weird picture. But I picked up these pants from H&M a few days ago. A lemme say, I love these pants. I have a bout 5 pairs of these pants, including this one, all in different colors. I mostly wear them for work since we can’t wear jeans or leggings as pants, even though a lot bitches get away with it. But I love these pants, they are so comfy! πŸ™‚

Yes, I bought two of the same thing, but in different colors, and it’s not the only ones I bought LOL. I bought these 2 cardigans from H&M. They were having a buy one get one free special with some of their knit wear and I thought it was a great deal! I have been looking for plain, “professional” type of cardigans for a while and you can’t seem find any for a good price. SO I GOT IT! LOL

Yup, the same 3 skirts, but in 3 different colors! LOL DEAL WITH IT. Picked these up from Target a few weeks ago. I love these skirts! I think they are perfect for work or any casual event! I love the faux leather trim at the waist and I especially love the pleats! πŸ™‚

Picked up a bright pink sports bra from Old Navy… nothing special. haha. Just needed a new one! πŸ™‚

 

And now as a bonus….

hehe, my NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY S3! πŸ™‚ My birthday present to myself!… even though my birthday is next month, but whateves! I love my new phone. AND this is my first smartphone!… I know… shush! haha.

 

Well, that’s it. Hope you enjoyed it. Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

