Monthly Favorites: September 2012

Since September is just about to end, I thought it would be fun to put up some of my favorite items from this month. Hopefully I can start doing this every month. It’s a mix of beauty and non beauty items. Enjoy!

I’ll start of with my Simply Vera: Vera Wang studded t-strap sandals from Kohl’s. I love these sandals so much! I was very hesitant to pick these up because I’m not one for T-strap sandals because I think my toes look like sausages, but these worked out so well! Since the weather in LA is so terribly hot still, these are perfect for the weather because it’s so open. The one thing that drew me into these sandals were, of course, the studs and spikes on the back of them. I think that these sandals give a nice edge to any simple outfit. Some may think that studs and spikes may be too much and over kill, but on these sandals they are so understated and nicely placed.

My Raybans! I love these guys! As some of you may know, I am a glasses wearer and I don’t have the luxury to wear sunglasses from Forever 21 and H&M, because… I wouldn’t be able to see! haha. I have tried wearing contacts, and I actually did for a while, but they would always give me eye issues, so I just went back to wearing regular optical glasses. In 2010, I bought Rayban Optical Rx Wayfers to wear as regular glasses. After a while, I got sick of people staring at me while wearing these things as regular glasses that I decided to tint them and turn them into a nice pair of sunglasses. That’s why they are missing the signature Rayban logo on the lenses. I love them so much. They’re stylish and they keep my eyes safe! What more can you ask for?! haha.

This Blush from Forever 21 has been on regular rotation on my cheeks this whole summer. Unfortunately I don’t know the name to it, but I just know it’s from their Love & Beauty line. This blush gives you a nice pink/coral color on your cheeks. It may look really pink and bright with the swatch, but after you blend it in, it gives you the right amount of pink and glow on your cheeks. Also, I use this as both a highlighter and blush.

I recently picked up Maybelline’s Cover Stick from Target about 2 weeks ago and I have been loving it. I wanted to find a replacement to the Fit Me Concealer that I had been using because it was a bit too runny for me and I found this! It has a thicker formular because of the stick form that it’s in, which I love. It really covers up my dark circles and my acne scars on my face. Some people may think it’s gross because I apply it directly to my face, but whatever, I’m the only one using it, so I don’t give a shit! 🙂 But this product gives great coverage and it’s a good price as well.

I use to use the Garnier Wave Spray, but the local Target stopped selling it. I don’t know if they completely stopped making it, but I needed to find a good replacement, and I think I did! This is the Herbal Essences Tousle Hairspray. I love using wave sprays in my hair on days where I don’t feel like doing my hair and where I just want to get out of the shower and go. This spray gives you great waves and doesn’t make your hair crunchy, which is a major plus! Also, I’ve gotten a lot of complements of how great my hair smells whenever I wear this and everyone loves complements!

This is the ELF (Eyes Lips & Face) Tinted Moisturizer and it has an SPF of 20, which is great! I’ve been wearing this a lot because it’s just too hot to wear regular liquid foundation during the day. It gives light to medium coverage. The formula of this tinted moisturizer is very light which is great for hot weather. This product does not melt away right away and it doesn’t dry you out. It does give you a bit of a sheen finish, but what do you expect? It is a moisturizer after all, so if you put a little bit of powder over it, you’re good to go. It’s a great two in one product. Also, its just $3, can’t beat that!

So recently, I have been seeing a lot of Youtube Beauty Gurus RAVING about this product and how well it works, so of course, I got curious. I picked up the Maybelline Line Stiletto Liner about 2 weeks ago and I have been loving it. But of course, I accidentally picked up the BROWNISH BLACK color, instead of the BLACK color. Oh well, it’s still good. The applicator on this product is amazing. It’s very precise and gives you great control. The one thing that always worries me about liquid or gel liners is that they are going to smudge on me because I have really oily eye lids. Even when I prime my eye lids, the liners always smudge within an hour or so. This product stayed in place and I was amazed! Even when my eye lids were really oily and I was out in the heat, this product stayed put. I LOVE THIS!

Rose Gold has been in for a while now and I think will be for a long while. My boyfriend bought me this Fossil Rose Gold Watch on our anniversary while we were in Santa Barbara for the day. (THANK YOU AGAIN 🙂 I have been wearing this watch a lot this summer for work, dates, and regular outings. I think that this accessory goes with a lot of outfits and gives outfits a touch of class and elegants.

I have been wearing this multi colored ring, that my Lola gave me in the Philippines last Christmas, a lot! I think that this ring very subtle, yet a statement ring at the same time. And since it has all those colors, it can go with many outfits. I think it always goes wells with my Fossil watch, which explains why I’ve been wearing it so much. Haha. I think this ring is a classic ring and will never go out of style.

I have been wearing this Blush/Pink Chiffon Skirt from Forever 21 so much this whole summer. I love maxi skirts because one, you don’t have to shave your legs, and two, they keep you nice and cool without showing off the goods like a shorter skirt can. I especially love this skirt because of the light material that it is made out of. I think it’s a beautiful skirt with the color and the way it flows in the wind.

So there is my short list of Favorites from the month of September, hope you liked it 🙂

2 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: September 2012

  1. FABBgirl September 30, 2012 / 11:05 pm

    Definitely going to try the Elf tinted moisturizer, I’ve heard so many good things now!

    • jajajajajasmine October 1, 2012 / 8:28 am

      This product online gets a lot of mixed reviews, you just have to try it out. For me, it’s a great product and I heard it’s a great dupe for the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer and other high-end brands. Honestly, I haven’t tried them, but for the price that you’re paying ($3) it’s pretty good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

